shortbusondubs

cigar smokers?

7 posts in this topic

just seeing if anyone else was into the hobby/habit. i've been smoking and collecting cigars for around 5 years or so. i smoke when i get the chance, typically 1-2 a week if it's hectic, and quite a few more if i have the free time. 

so, anyone else?

what brands do you smoke? where do you smoke? any interest in a local herf? pairings? etc. 

thanks in advance. i hope i can gauge some interest and meet some other folks that enjoy the leaf. 

I smoked cigars until I met my wife. She has asthma and she absolutely HATES smoke, so only time I get to enjoy one is when I go to my Dads house or he wants to go pick up some cigars at the Cigar Club. Because I'm never with him long enough to finish one, I end up just buying the tiny Macanudo's that come in the small tins now. 

My standard was Macanudo Robust in Churchill size, but the Cigar Club never carries them anymore since the new ownership took over.

I'll say this now. Cohiba is over-rated. :duck:

I can't recall all the cigars I've smoked, but I've had some super pricey ones back when I used to drop a couple hundred per visit at the Cigar Club back in the late 90's. 

Met a gun celebrity at The Cigar Club one day. Hickok45

post-1-0-13076500-1430426096.jpg

At Franklin Cigar working on a Fuente like a year ago

post-1-0-63229600-1430425941_thumb.jpg

I rarely buy one that size anymore, like I said.

I did a long time ago but I rolled my own " tobacco" in them lol

didn't we all. i don't think i could ever use a high quality cigar for just a "wrapper". 

I smoked cigars until I met my wife. She has asthma and she absolutely HATES smoke, so only time I get to enjoy one is when I go to my Dads house or he wants to go pick up some cigars at the Cigar Club. Because I'm never with him long enough to finish one, I end up just buying the tiny Macanudo's that come in the small tins now.